Health2018-09-27T14:18:04+00:00

ISER researchers study a range of health-related issues, from costs of healthcare to ways of reducing suicide rates and measures of children’s well-being. They also evaluate health programs. Our capacity to study issues related to Alaskans’ health was expanded in 2015, when the Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services became a part of ISER.

Below you’ll find recently completed publications. Names of and contact information for ISER researchers who study various health-related issues are in the adjacent box.

See also:

Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services (CBHRS)

Diane King, director, research associate professor, CBHRS: dkking@alaska.edu

Bridget Hanson, research associate professor, CBHRS: blhanson4@alaska.edu

Diwakar Vadapalli, assistant professor of public policy, ISER: dkvadapalli@alaska.edu

Virgene Hanna, senior researcher, ISER: mhanna7@alaska.edu

Rosyland Frazier, senior researcher, ISER: rrfrazier@alaska.edu

Jodi Barnett, project manager, CBHRS: jdbarnett2@alaska.edu

Mouhcine Guettabi, assistant professor of economics, ISER: mguettabi@alaska.edu

Katie Cueva, adjunct assistant professor of public policy and health, ISER: kcueva@alaska.edu

Recent Publications

See more publications